The Doyles Art Award

Medium / category: Painting and drawing

Eligibility: Australian citizens or permanent residents in Australia aged 18 or older

Associated institution: Rockhampton Museum of Art

The Doyles Art Award was established to honour d’Arcy Doyle, an Australian artist, who lived locally in Mudgeeraba, Queensland. The award has a prize pool of over $20,000 split amongst several categories. The primary prize money is awarded in the Landscape category, in keeping with the favoured subject of its namesake, to perpetuate his memory and to encourage others in the creation of quintessentially Australian Art.

Notable Previous Winners


  • Seabastion Toast, The Burn

Winner: The Doyles Art Award

The Different Award Categories

The award categories include, landscape, still life and portraiture. For each category a first, second, third, and highly commended is allocated by the judges.

Information up to date from June 14 2023