Mandorla Art Award

Medium / category: All mediums

Eligibility: Australian citizens aged 18 years and older

Associated institution: The Mandorla Centre of Inner Peace Inc.

The Mandorla Art Award is a Christian art prize, attracting artists since its inception in 1985. Held every two years, Mandorla Art Award offers $42,000 in prizes, including the $25,000 major acquisitive St John of God Health Care Prize.

Notable Previous Winners


  • Claire Beausein, Chalice

Winner: Mandorla Art Award

  • Susan Roux, Terre Verte

Winner: Highly Commended

  • Angela Stewart, The Rider

Winner: Highly Commended

  • Michael Iwanoff, From Little Things

Winner: Patricia Toohey Painting prize

The Different Award Categories

The award categories include the $25,000 Mandorla Art Award, sponsored by St John of God Health Care, the $5,000 non-acquisitive Patricia Toohey Painting Prize sponsored by Mercy Community Services and two $5,000 non-acquisitive highly commended awards, sponsored by the Anglican Archdiocese of Perth.

Information up to date from June 14 2023