Redland Art Awards

Medium / category: All mediums

Eligibility: Australian citizens or permanent residents in Australia

Associated institution: Redland Art Gallery  

The Redland Art Awards is a biennial contemporary painting competition open to all Australian artists, presented by Redland Art Gallery.

Notable Previous Winners


  • Barry Fitzpatrick, Estuary, 2021

Winner: Acquisitive First Prize

  • Yannick Blattner, Distribute the Leisure Evenly, 2022

Winner: Second Prize

  • Karla Marchesi QLD, The Crane Wife, 2022

Winner: Third Prize

  • Carla Benzie, Cold as ice, 2021

Winner: The Meredith Foxton People’s Choice Award

The Different Award Categories

The award features four prizes, totalling $22,000. The primary award is an acquisitive prize of $15,000 with runner up awards of $4,000 and $2,500 as well as The Meredith Foxton People’s Choice Award of $500.

Information up to date from June 14 2023